www.belgium.be Logo of the federal government

Collaboration

Nationale samenwerking

National networks (1)

In Platform 4 Cyber of the Coordination Committee on Intelligence and Security (CCIV), the intelligence and security services discuss general cyber security policies.

Consultation between the supervisory authorities of Operators of Vital Importance takes place via the Cyber Security Sectoral Authority Platform (CySSAP).

The Cybercrime Expertise Network (REN) brings together cybercrime experts from the public services for periodic consultation. General coordination is performed by the public prosecutor's office in Antwerp.

The CSI/DPO (les Conseillers en Sécurité de l'Information/Data Protection Officers) platform brings together the security advisers and data protection officers of each public service. A specific meeting on cyber issues is organised every quarter, in relation to CCB/CERT's Quarterly Cyber Threat Report.

SIT (Synergy IT) is the platform for sharing knowledge and consulting between IT managers from all federal public services (Federal Public Services, Public Social Security Institutions and Public Utility Institutions). SIT meets on a monthly basis, with the aim of setting up and monitoring joint IT initiatives, both public procurement and projects, as well as providing basic technical input for G-Cloud initiatives.

Nationale netwerken (2)

National networks (2)

Belgium's formal positions in international discussions are developed via the appropriate channels of the FPS Foreign Affairs, including DGE and the Digital Task Force.

The Interministerial Economic Commission (IEC) is an independent, flexible, technical-administrative coordination mechanism at the Federal Public Service Economy, SMEs, Self-Employed and Energy that can assist in defining and coordinating the administrative positions of the federal and federated authorities in national, European and international cases, including in the area of cyber security.

In the ISP think tank, the CCB consults once every two months with the largest Internet Service Providers in Belgium on concrete measures and projects that can increase cyber security for Belgian citizens and companies.

The Cyber Security Coalition Belgium regularly brings together experts in the field from the private, academic and public sectors. This happens through experience-sharing events and in focus groups to discuss best practices, experiences or initiatives about various topics such as cloud security, NIS, crypto, etc.

The Quarterly Cyber Threat Report (QCTR) events, organized by the CCB, bring together different stakeholders and consultation platforms at least once a quarter and inform all participants as well as the Operators of Vital Importance about the active cyber threats.

At the QCTR events, the activities of the CCB’s Early Warning System (EWS) are also discussed. Via this platform, the CCB sends relevant and analysed threat information to the national security services, Operators of Vital Importance and their sectoral authorities. 

Europese netwerken

At a European level

The Belgian NIS Act of 7 April 2019 designated the CCB as the Single Point of Contact for cybersecurity under the European NIS Directive. In this capacity, it represents Belgium in the NIS Cooperation Group and in its various sub-working groups.

Pending the formal establishment of a National Cybersecurity Certification Authority, the CCB, together with other relevant government departments, represents Belgium in the European Cybersecurity Certification Group (ECCG), established under the EU Cybersecurity Act, and in ENISA's ad hoc working groups in which new certification schemes are prepared ().

The CCB’s Director is a member of the management board of ENISA, the European Union Agency for Cybersecurity ().

The CCB acts as an expert in support of Belgium’s Permanent Representation in the Horizontal Working Party on Cyber Issues (HWP-CI) within the Council of the European Union, or in other relevant EU forums.

The CCB is a member of the European Cyber Security Organisation (ECSO), the European Commission’s private counterpart in the implementation of the contractual public-private partnership (cPPP) on cyber security.

Internationale netwerken

On an international level

The CCB is Belgium’s operational Point of Contact for the Informal Working Group on Cyberspace within the Organisation for Security and Cooperation in Europe (OSCE). In this working group, participating states work together to develop Confidence Building Measures.

The CCB represents Belgium as a member of the Global Forum for Cyber Expertise (GFCE), a worldwide platform for countries, international organisations and private companies to exchange best practices and expertise in cyber capacity building.

If requested, the CCB provides expertise to Belgium’s representations to NATO and the United Nations in the area of cyber security.

Where appropriate, the CCB also participates in the relevant cyber security debates within the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) and the International Telecommunications Union (ITU)

Operationele netwerken

At an operational level

The NIS Act of 7 April 2019 designated the CCB as the national Cyber Security Incident Response Team (CSIRT). The Belgian Computer Emergency Response Team (CERT.be) is an operational department of the CCB. Through CERT.be, the CCB is represented in various operational forums, such as the EU CSIRT network, the European Government CERTs Group (EGC), FIRST, and TF-CSIRT.

The CCB also participates in international exercises, such as Cyber Europe, which is organised every two years by ENISA.

www.belgium.be Logo of the federal government

Collaboration

Nationale samenwerking

Réseaux nationaux (1)

Au sein de la Platform 4 Cyber du Comité de coordination du renseignement et de la sécurité (CCRS), les services de renseignement et de sécurité discutent des lignes directrices de la politique en matière de cybersécurité.

La concertation entre les autorités de contrôle des opérateurs d’importance vitale a lieu au sein de la Cybersecurity Sectoral Authority Platform (CySSAP).

Le Réseau d'expertise (REN) Cybercriminalité réunit des experts des services publics dans le domaine de la cybercriminalité pour une réunion de concertation périodique. Le parquet général d'Anvers en est le coordinateur en chef.

Les conseillers en sécurité de l’information/délégués à la protection des données de chaque service public se réunissent au sein de la plateforme CSI/DPO (les Conseillers en Sécurité de l’Information/Data Protection Officers). Une réunion spécifique sur les cyberaspects se tient chaque trimestre à ce sujet dans le cadre du Quarterly Cyber Threat Report du CCB/CERT.

La SIT (Synergy IT) est la plateforme de partage des connaissances et de concertation des responsables ICT de tous les services publics fédéraux (services publics fédéraux, institutions publiques de sécurité sociale et organismes d'intérêt public). La SIT se réunit sur une base mensuelle, dans le but de lancer et de suivre des initiatives informatiques conjointes, tant dans le domaine des marchés publics que dans celui de projets, ainsi que de fournir une contribution technique de base aux initiatives G-Cloud.

Nationale netwerken (2)

Réseaux nationaux (2)

L'élaboration de positions belges formelles dans les discussions internationales se fait par le biais des canaux adéquats du SPF Affaires étrangères, dont la DGE et la Digital Task Force.

La Commission économique interministérielle (CEI) est un mécanisme de coordination technico-administratif flexible et indépendant au sein du SPF Économie, PME, Classes moyennes et Énergie qui peut aider à déterminer et à coordonner les positions administratives des autorités fédérales et fédérées dans les dossiers nationaux, européens et internationaux, y compris en matière de cybersécurité.

Dans le groupe de réflexion ISP, le CCB consulte une fois tous les deux mois les plus grands fournisseurs d’accès à Internet en Belgique à propos de mesures et projets concrets susceptibles d'améliorer la cybersécurité pour les citoyens et les entreprises belges.

La Cyber Security Coalition Belgium réunit régulièrement des experts dans le domaine, issus des secteurs privé, académique et public. Cela se fait lors d'événements de partage d'expérience et dans des « focus groups » qui sont l'occasion de discuter des meilleures pratiques, expériences ou initiatives, autour de diverses thématiques (telles que la cloud security, les NIS, le crypto, etc.).

Les événements Quarterly Cyber Threat Report (QCTR), organisés par le CCB, réunissent au moins une fois par trimestre plusieurs parties prenantes et plateformes de concertation et informent tous les participants ainsi que les opérateurs d'intérêt vital sur les cybermenaces actives.

L'évènement QCTR offre aussi l'occasion de se pencher sur le fonctionnement de l’Early Warning System (EWS) du CCB. Via cette plate-forme, le CCB envoie des informations pertinentes et analysées sur la menace aux services de sécurité nationaux, aux opérateurs d'intérêt vital et à leurs autorités sectorielles. 

Europese netwerken

Au niveau européen

La loi belge NIS du 7 avril 2019 a désigné le CCB comme le Single Point of Contact pour la cybersécurité dans le cadre de la directive européenne NIS. Dans cette fonction, il représente la Belgique au sein du NIS Cooperation Group et dans ses différents sous-groupes de travail.

Dans l'attente de la création formelle d'une Autorité nationale de certification en matière de cybersécurité, le CCB, en collaboration avec d'autres services publics concernés, représente la Belgique au sein du European Cybersecurity Certification Group (ECCG), créé en vertu du EU Cybersecurity Act, et au sein des groupes de travail ad hoc de l'ENISA où de nouveaux schémas de certification sont en préparation.

Le directeur du CCB est membre du management board de l'ENISA, l'Agence européenne pour la cybersécurité ().

Le CCB agit en tant qu'expert à l'appui de la Représentation permanente belge au sein de la Horizontal Working Party on Cyber Issues (HWP-CI) au sein du Conseil de l'Union européenne, ou dans d'autres forums de l'UE compétents.

Le CCB est membre de la European Cyber Security Organisation (ECSO), l'équivalent privé de la Commission européenne s'agissant de la mise en œuvre du partenariat public-privé contractuel (PPPc) dans le domaine de la cybersécurité.

Internationale netwerken

Au niveau international

Le CCB est le Point of Contact opérationnel belge pour l'Informal Working Group on Cyberspace au sein de l'Organisation pour la Sécurité et la Coopération en Europe (OSCE). Dans ce cadre, les États participants travaillent ensemble à l'élaboration de Confidence Building Measures ()

Le CCB représente la Belgique en tant que membre du Global Forum for Cyber Expertise (GFCE), une plateforme mondiale proposée aux pays, organisations internationales et entreprises privées en vue de l'échange de bonnes pratiques et d'expertise dans le domaine de la consolidation des capacités informatiques.

Sur demande, le CCB fournit une expertise aux représentations belges auprès de l'OTAN et des Nations Unies, sur des thèmes qui gravitent autour de la cybersécurité.

Le cas échéant, le CCB participe également aux débats pertinents sur la cybersécurité au sein de l'Organisation de coopération et de développement économiques (OCDE) et de l'Union internationale des télécommunications (UIT

Operationele netwerken

Au niveau opérationnel

La loi NIS du 7 avril 2019 a désigné le CCB comme Cyber Security Incident Response Team (CSIRT) nationale. La Computer Emergency Response Team belge (CERT.be) est un service opérationnel du CCB. De ce fait, le CCB est également représenté dans différents forums opérationnels, tels que le réseau EU CSIRT, l’European Government Cert group (EGC), FIRST, et TF-CSIRT.

Le CCB participe également à des exercices internationaux, tels que Cyber Europe, organisés tous les deux ans par l’ENISA.